The people at First Baptist Church are thankful for the opportunity to be both "goers" and "senders" for the cause of world missions. 

It has been our privilege to take groups from our church on several missions trips. Many people have come to know Christ as a result of these journeys and missionaries have been encouraged by our participation in their ministry.

It is also our joy to support over 30 missionaries and their families who are serving the Lord Jesus Christ around the globe:

Arnold Espino

Arnold Tangub - Phillipines

Bill Richburg - Victory Baptist Press  http://www.victorybaptistpress.com

Bill Abott - Evangelist 

Brad Pridmore - Haiti  http://www.pridmorehaiti.com/home.html

Calvin & Gwen Taylor - Field Reps  http://blogs.ntm.org/calvin-taylor/

Charles Vichei - Kenya

Cora Taylor - Brazil  http://usa.ntm.org/missionaries/cora-taylor

Dan & Beth Templeton - Brazil  http://usa.ntm.org/missionaries/dan-and-beth-templeton

Dan & Gail Powers - Cambodia 

Daniel Sparks - Chile  https://www.visionmissions.com/missionaries/sparks-family-to-chile/

Dwayne Chase - Honduras

Gene Wiseheart - Field Rep. http://www.helpmin.us/?page_id=6

Hudson & Resa Taylor - Brazil  http://usa.ntm.org/missionaries/hudson-and-resa-taylor

Jack High - Happiness Hill Children's Home  http://www.happinesshillhome.com

Jason King - South Africa  https://www.visionmissions.com/missionaries/king-family-to-south-africa/

Jason Thomas - Mexico  http://www.bmfp.org

Jay Ross - Israel  http://www.aisep.org

Jeff Faggart  http://www.harvestbaptistnc.org

Jerry Collins - Mexico  http://www.jerrycollins.org

Jim Showers - Paraguay  http://showersfamily2paraguay.com

John & Karen Callahan - South Florida  http://usa.ntm.org/missionaries/john-and-karen-callahan

Jose Gomez Jr. - Mexico  http://www.gomezministries.org/Gomez_Ministries/Welcome.html

Larry Noland - Canada  http://www.pnbm.org/Missionaries/missionaries.php?missionary=Noland_Larry

Mark Bach - Alaska  http://www.gobeam.org/newsandevents.html

Max Alderman - Evangelist  http://www.bmfp.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&catid=62%3Aexecutive-board-members&id=133%3Adr-max-alderman&Itemid=65

Paul & Vickey Young - South Africa  http://drawingotherstochrist.blogspot.com

Paul Nawlin - Charcater Education Now   http://charactereducationnow.org

Raymond Beadle - Haiti  

Samuel Gomez - Mexico

Tim Martin - Rock of Ages Prison Ministry  http://roapm.com/tim-tina-martin/